Jake & Taylor or Jake & Amanda?

Okay folks… who you prefer?

-Jake & Taylor

-Jake & Amanda

-Neither

If you want my opinion, I’m not quite sure who I prefer. Sure, Jake Martin is pretty much the only eligible bachelor in Pine Valley right now, but he really doesn’t have much of a choice in women right now either except for those two. And if you really look at both pairings, Jake & Amanda don’t make sense, agewise.  Isn’t Jake just a bit older than Amanda? Or maybe it’s just me that feels that way.

By process of elimination, that leaves Jake & Taylor. To me, ABC is trying to capitalize on the popularity Beth Ehlers and Ricky Paull Goldin had on CBS. Question is… will it work? Just because it worked on CBS doesn’t mean it’ll translate on ABC. It’s a bit of a gamble, but one I’m willing to watch play out

Taylor seems a bit puzzling right now to me. What’s her deal exactly? We know she wants go back to Iraq, but hasn’t been medically cleared to, which has her living in limbo in Pine Valley.  But there’s more to the story here that hasn’t been told yet.

Also, let’s remember, Jake is still harboring a secret, or at least it seems so. He was very closed off on his return to town and has yet to really open up about his work in Africa. Could Taylor be the one to help him do that?

Okay, so I guess I do have a preference.  Jake & Taylor all the way.

4 Responses

  1. So far I can’t stand Taylor, she isn’t funny or pretty, or young. but she is sarcastic in a bad way, arrogant and too old for Jake. If Taylor’s attitude doesn’t change, and fast, I don’t want her anywhere near Jake and maybe not even in PV.

    Amanda is too immature for Jake, but she is a knock out and seems willing to have a no string attached relationship with Jake, so why not. Let them both have some fun.

  2. How about … Taylor and Franklin, Amanda and Randi, and Jake can just be comic relief we know he loves Aiden anyway. 😉

  3. Jake and Amanda–not gonna work, in my opinion. =/ I think she’s just a fling, and they just don’t fit together in my book.

    Jake and Taylor–I think that will actually work! It’s apparent that Taylor has feelings for Jake, though Jake is kinda playin’ stupid right now. I think that Taylor will actually become a better character personality-wise if she ends up with Jake. Keep in mind the whole military/war in Iraq thing. That could be a reason she’s so bitchy. On top of that, she has that PTSD. She’s really sensitive about the war currently in the storyline. And yeah, she’s not exactly gorgeous, but why does that have to be the grounds of a relationship? =/

    But I’m a homely girl myself. :”3

    Taylor + Jake all the way!

  4. I like Jake and Taylor. Amanda is way too young, so Jake and Amanda are just skeevy!

Leave a Reply

